A Place in the Middle

The other day I came across this video and felt that I had to share it.

I’ve never been to Hawai’i, and don’t know much about their history, but I could relate very strongly to Ho’Onani; their passion for their cultural identity, and for music and dance. I could feel the power in their voice and in their movements. I’ve performed in various choirs and dance groups when I was growing up, and it’s something I miss being a part of. I would have loved to have a teacher like Kumu Hina.

Leave a Reply

