Beadboxing

When I was little I used to collect beads, buttons, marbles… anything small and pretty. I used to play with them a lot but I eventually outgrew the collecting-tiny-things phase and packed them away. Apart from the button box, I didn’t really do much with them.

A while ago I bought a reel of clear elastic cord to rethread some old necklaces and bracelets. It worked so well that I decided to do something else with it. I got out my old bead box and rummaged around, picking out the best ones (turns out I collected a lot of ugly beads). I made these two bracelets:

IMG_3130

The first one has all glass beads, which have the same pattern of gold bands and pink roses.

IMG_3133

The second one is made of unstained wooden beads and four painted ceramic beads. I have no idea where the painted ones originally came from, but they are my favourite.

Leave a Reply

