I saw the dairy goats yesterday at the Show and met this beautiful Anglo-Nubian:IMG_3061

She came over to the fence, sniffed and licked my hands and let me scratch her head and feel her long ears. I’ve always liked goats (especially being a Capricorn) and I decided a while ago that, if things go to plan, I’d like to own a dairy goat one day. They’re highly intelligent animals who eat anything that grows and climb anything that stands still for long enough. Their milk is also much easier to digest than cows’ milk, having a lower fat concentration.

Leave a Reply

